Cyngor Sir **Ddinbych**

To: All Members of the Standards Committee

Denbighshire

County Council

Date: 06 January 2010

Direct Dial: 01824 712568

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Sir/Madam

You are summoned to a meeting of the STANDARDS COMMITTEE which is to be held in CONFERENCE ROOM 1A, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN on FRIDAY, 15th JANUARY, 2010 at 10.00 a.m.

Yours faithfully

I K Hearle Head of Corporate Governance

AGENDA

The Agenda for the meeting is divided into two parts. Items in Part I will be discussed in the presence of the Press and Public unless Members resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration of an item because it is likely that otherwise exempt information would be disclosed to them. Where however there are items in Part II, Members are recommended on the grounds stated to resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration thereof.

APOLOGIES

1 URGENT MATTERS

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100(B)(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

2 MINUTES

To receive and approve the minutes of the Standards Committee held on Friday 13th November 2009 (copy enclosed) and to note any matters arising therefrom.

3 ATTENDANCE AT MEETINGS

To note the attendance by members at County, Town and Community Council meetings and to receive their reports.

4 STANDARDS CONFERENCE WALES 2009

To note the attendance of members and receive the report of the proceedings of the above conference (report previously circulated).

5 CODE OF CONDUCT – DRAFT GUIDANCE

To consider the Public Services Ombudsman for Wales' draft Code of Conduct guidance (copy enclosed)

6 URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items which the Chair has decided are urgent (pursuant to Section 100(B)(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972) and of which the substance has been declared under item 1 above.

MEMBERSHIP

Independent Members

Mr C.B. Halliday (Chair) Mr G.F. Roberts (Vice-Chair) Mrs P White Ms M E Medley

Town/Community Council Member

Councillor D A Thomas

County Council Members

Councillor G A Green Councillor H LI Jones

COPIES TO: All Councillors for information, Press and Libraries, Town and Community Councils